W Series – Brands Hatch

The finale of the inaugural W Series season took place at the Brands Hatch circuit in Kent. The exclusively female driver series was set up to promote female talent in motorsport, which is typically under represented.

Alice Powell (GBR) was the eventual race winner, whilst fourth placed Jamie Chadwick (GBR) was crowned season champion. The top 12 championship points scorers are automatically entitled to race in the 2020 season, which looks to expand beyond Europe.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *